NMP – MOUf Music – Drawn Logo Developments

After feedback on my initial logo designs, I decided that I needed to make the ‘MOUf’ pronunciation clear by including a mouth somewhere in the logo design (as it is pronounced ‘Mouth’ and not’Moo-f’). I think out of all the initial designs I preferred the more simple designs just including typeface. It was also said that a few of the logos look ‘western’, which gives off the wrong impression for a music brand. I decided that I could integrate the mouth into the ‘U’ of MOUf, therefore I did some drawn experiments playing with the letter ‘U’ and how it would sit amongst the ‘MOUf Music’ logo. I will next try and create some of these developments digitally.

Leave a Reply

