NMP Project – Day 11 & Theme Ideas & Outcomes

After a seminar last week we talked about thinking about other themes in which I could document myself doing, rather than just the current pictures I have been taking, in which I stand in the same position, in the same clothes outside whilst the weather changes around me. Here are some theme ideas I believe I could add to my self-documentary photography:

– Creating a 3D logo from the chosen project name – documenting me building the logo and the final outcome
– Me in public places – e.g. pictures of me in the city/ busy atmospheres, with people around me, also documenting their reactions
– The places I visit – not actually including me in the photos, but interesting things I come across from the places I visit
– Every meal I sit down for – documenting the things I eat and where I eat
– At work – A picture of me at work with people surrounding me (every sunday)
– My feet – different shoes, different places (may make a good stop motion video with feet walking but floors changing)
– Every time I drive – different surroundings depending on where I am
– Mobile pictures – Instragram/ Webstagram, photos on the move
– Laptop webcam – every time I use my laptop
– Film photos – photos taken with Lomography camera, could also include negatives and multiple exposures
– My life in black and white – a selection of self documenting photos shot in black and white

Possible Outcomes:

– Magazine including all self-documenting photography
– Website/ Blog which would be updated as project goes on
– Motion/ Selection of stop motion pieces
– 3D logo outcome

Here is day 11 of my current theme, the weather as it changes around me, no more snow!

Leave a Reply

