Possible Internship!

Today I was contacted by a company in Milan (Italy… Yes, Italy!) asking whether I would like to come and do a 6-month internship with them. I was so surprised when I got the phone call and couldn’t believe it! It isn’t set in stone yet, since they still need to get to know me and talk to me through video conferencing, but if all goes ahead then I will be jetting off to Milan for 6 months in June! (When I finish my course at University). I am so pleased about this and really hope it goes ahead, this is an amazing opportunity and could be the start of my career, so there is no way I am going to turn it down. The company works with names such as ‘Toshiba’, ‘BT’ and ‘BBC’ amongst many other big names and I can’t wait to take part in an internship with such a great company. I now just need to wait on finding out more information about the internship and for them to contact me again. The suspense is killing me!

Leave a Reply

