Stop Motion Piece – Media City Bus

I created this motion piece for the Media City Bus which would be played on the silent bus television. Although the storyline for my motion piece is quite simple, my main aim was to experiment with shadows and light. I did this by creating a stop-motion video in the background throughout the video. By moving a light source around the birdcage, I was able to create interesting shadows. I then illustrated my story on top of this stop motion; although personally I prefer the video without the illustrations. With it being my first time at using After Effects, I struggled slightly to get the movements right, although I believe i’ve learnt more through doing this video and can carry these skills forward to create other motion pieces in the future.

Stop Motion Piece Without Graphics:

Stop Motion Piece With Graphics:

Leave a Reply

