Picnic Packaging Ideas

For my actual picnic holder for my ‘M&S Perfect Picnic’ brief, I have decided that it is going to be in the style of a vintage birdcage. I think this would go with the vintage tea party style and would also be nice to be kept as decoration around the house, as this would be a permanent picnic set (can be re-used). The birdcage design would open up to reveal different compartments in which the cutlery, teacups etc. would be stored for the tea party picnic. I have also tried out a few colours for the picnic packaging. So far I think I prefer the darkest blue colour, but have still not yet decided. Here is a mock up design of my packaging and some colour ideas:

Birdcage Mockup Drawing

Birdcage Colours

Leave a Reply

