Bluecoats Moves 10 Animation

As a side project we were asked to create a 30 second animation for the Bluecoats Art Gallery (Liverpool), for the Moves 10 Festival. This would be a short animation which would be sent to visiters mobile phones, so should be suitable for a small screen. We visited the gallery a few weeks ago and did some photography of the area, but after a coming up with a few storyboards for my animation I decided to stick with a simple animation. My animation involves the tiles on the floor as you enter the gallery; I edited each of these image animation stages using Adobe Photoshop CS3, changing the colours of the tiles. I then put this altogether using FinalCut Express, adding music to the piece. The piece reminds me of an arcade type game such as tetris. Here is my completed animation:

Leave a Reply

