Illustrator – Tracing Photos

As I’ve been stuck in all weekend with the fresher’s flu I decided, since I was missing my computing class, that I would try using one of the Illustrator tutorials to improve my skills on Illustrator. I chose to learn about tracing over images, and then filling them. This seemed quite simple but I still think I could improve in this area. I think I could improve by adding different shades to the filled areas and also by getting lines more accurate. Here are my first attempts at Illustrator:
Cartoon Ray Cartoon Me
 

The tutorial video I used can be found here:

http://www.wonderhowto.com/how-to/video/how-to-trace-photos-and-then-color-them-in-illustrator-cs2-3106/

Leave a Reply

